Scattered Brains

Forums and Minerals, the new Internet tools

Image via Wikipedia

Okay sooo….for the past week I have given a new definition to the word procrastination.  Why cant I accomplish anything that my brain tells me I need to get done???  Truthfully, this is something I have struggled with all my life, but I have times when I can manage my scattered-brain, and then there are times like this….where I just cant seem to focus on anything important….Id rather do things like hmmm lets see….sit in front of the computer for hours and set up a blog site so that I can blog about absolutely nothing….ugh….its so annoying.  On top of everything….I am not getting enough sleep at nigh.  I stay up late of course not doing anything productive.  However, I can say my son brings me back in focus.  When It comes to him…I make sure the important things get done….like making sure he eats breakfast in the morning b4 school, getting him to school on time, picking him up from school on time, asking him about his day, setting aside mommy son time, helping him with his homework, getting him dinner, bath and in bet by 9:00pm.  So why am I such a mess….I don’t eat regular meals…truthfully I forget to eat, I procrastinate with my homework until the last minute then I stress out trying to get it done on time, I set things up in my mind to get done the nigh before…but Im lucky if I get one thing done.  SIGH….who freakin knows why…maybe its not as big of a deal as Im makin it out to be.  Maybe I should just accept that this is who I am.

~ by 1sweetreality on September 10, 2010.

One Response to “Scattered Brains”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

 
